MPs who are supporting #PetTheftReform

What is #PetTheftReform?

A change in the law is necessary to deliver justice for victims of pet theft, and to work as a deterrent.

The Pet (THEFT) Bill will create a new, separate criminal offence in its own right, recognising the self-evident fact that the theft of a living, sentient being is in a whole different category to the theft of an inanimate object.

Pet (Theft) Bill:-

List of MPs who supported #PetTheftReform drop in 26 February 2019

Sponsored by Ross Thomson MP

Gareth Johnson MP

David Amess MP

Paula Sherriff MP

Iain Duncan Smith MP

Sir Henry Bellingham MP

Jonathan Reynolds MP

Antoinette Sandbach MP

Stephen Gethins MP

Marc Tami MP

Dr Julian Lewis MP

Douglas Ross MP

Kevin Foster MP

Julian Knight MP

Brendon O’Hara MP

Yvonne Forargue MP

Sir Mike Penning

Mike Hill MP

Henry Smith MP

Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP

Alex Chalk MP

Giles Watling MP

List of MPs who supported the Pet Theft Debate 2 July 2018

Chaired by Mike Hill MP

Gareth Johnson MP

Ross Thomson MP

John Howell MP

Simon Hart MP

Andrew Rosindell MP

Colonel Bob Stewart MP

Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP

Jim Cunningham MP

Sue Hayman MP

George Freeman MP

Henry Smith MP

Yvonne Forargue MP

Dr Lisa Cameron

Giles Watling MP

MPs attending the drop-in

Andrew Mitchell MP

David Hanson MP


Luke Pollard MP

Sir David Amess MP

Alex Sobel MP

Yasmin Bedford MP

Julie Cooper MP

Neil Parish

Jo Platt MP

Dog Theft Awareness Day drop-in 14th March 2017

Sponsored by Gareth Johnson MP

Cheryl Gilham MP

James Morris MP

Lord Trees. (Didn’t sign) 

Mark Williams MP

Luke Hall MP

Margaret Ferrier MP

Desmond Swayne MP

Helen Grant MP

Mike Penning MP

Rosie Cooper MP

Roger Gale MP

John Pugh MP

Byron Davies MP

Steven Barclay MP

Andrew Rosindell MP

Sir David Amess MP

Mark Spencer MP

Bill Esterson MP

Scott Mann MP

Christina Rees MP

Matthew Offord MP

Gavin Robinson MP

Geraint Davies MP

Sir Alan Meale MP

John Stevenson MP

Craig Williams MP

Rt Hon. Gavin Williamson MP  Chief Whip (Not allowed to sign) 

Phillip Dunne MP

Liz Saville Roberts MP

Neil Carmichael MP

Richard Fuller MP

David Nuttall MP

Sir Paul Beresford MP

Fiona Bruce MP

Kate Green MP

Simon Hart MP

Justin Madders MP

David Morris MP

Rishi Sunak MP

Craig Tracey MP

Mark Williams MP

Craig Mackinlay MP

Edward Argar MP

Andrew Bridgen MP

Mary Glindon MP

Chris Davies MP 

John Spellar MP